Graduate Ecology Discussion Group

32239773_10216194507276325_4306625245990617088_n

Meetings are held every other Friday at 3:30 pm
at the New Greenhouse on North street

Graduate Ecology Discussion Group (Previously Ecology, Evolution and behavior -EEB) is an informal group designed for exchange of ideas between students and faculty, through the presentation of hypothesis driven research, discussion, and good company. We are broadly defining ecology to include behavior, evolution, conservation, physiology etc. All students (undergraduate & graduate) and faculty are welcome. Contact Dr. Caitlin Gabor if you have any questions.

If you are interested in joining and/or presenting please join our Listserv:

Papers or related information will be emailed as soon as they become available

Fall 2018

Day Date Leader TOPIC Reading
Friday 7 Sept  Cory Goff Conservation physiology: examining links between environmental stress and amphibian declines TB emailed
Friday 21 Sept  Rebecca Young (UT)  Follow up discussion to her seminar entitledEvolutionary Systems Biology of Conservation and Convergence of Complex Traits”

website: https://devoevo.ccbb.utexas.edu/

Youngetal2018_PNASRevision
Friday 5 Oct
Friday 19 Oct
Friday 2 Nov  
Friday 16 Nov
Friday 30 Nov

Spring 2019

Day Date Leader TOPIC Reading
Friday 23 Jan Organizational
Friday 9 Feb
Friday 23 Feb
Friday 2 Mar
Friday 23 March  
Friday 6 April
Friday 20 April

 

Recent Posts